DraftKings Review

updated 02.04.2020

Sportsbook info

Language version:
ENGENG
?
Сoeff display:
US
?
Margin:
7-10%
?
Cash out:
No
?
Best lines:
?
Online chat:
Yes
?
New
METASCOREDraftKings Sportsbook
Meta-assessment:
Expert Rating:81
Reliability:55
Coefficients:8
Bonuses:82
Wagers:81
Pay out:49
Support:37
Leave reviewHide

Leave your review

Hide
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
Plus
Minuses
To accept a review, you must fill in all the fields.

DraftKings Sportsbook review mentions

Reviews from:
All entities
Positive
Negative
Number of reviews
more
more
User
JimJams33
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
Whether you’re a sharp or a square this is the most user friendly out in the market today. The ability to cash out, the odds boost, constant , and live in-game betting makes this the most well rounded book in the industry. I believe it rivals the ‘super’ book in Vegas, puts to shame the offshore books and gives more realistic promos as well as pools. It’s a one stop shop and is helping to bring gambling into the mainstream. Can’t say enough about the DK!
-JimJams33
more
User
Busbyjc
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
This app is horrible, I play in a state where it is 100% legal yet it continues to not be able to verify my location. I have reached out to customer service and am waiting to hear back. App also crashes. Basically holding my money hostage and I am not happy.
more
User
Soccer4319
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
I placed a $9 bet on an NBA odds boost. It was that Tobias Harris and Joel Embiid had to combine for more points than Trae Young. They ended up out scoring him but they told me I lost the bet. Basically I got beat for my money.
My only time using Draftkings Sportsbook and it’ll be my last.
more
User
Fv-user
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
Don’t play blackjack, blackjack has to be investigated. Dealer will get 19 and up 6/10 times. If player gets a face card your almost guaranteed to draw a 5 or lower and if player will get card equal or less than a total of 15 7/10. Dealer must be super lucky. I took a screen shot were I split 4x because I kept getting 7s literally 7&7 split to 7&A 7&7 split again and got 7x7 7&10 split AGAIN to get 4 hands, 7&A 7&10 7&10 7&9 (bad betting but I knew I wasn’t going to win) dealer gets Q&9! Ha ha it’s almost predictable, I get 18 dealer gets 19 or 20 or I hit and bust. Not to mention it automatically stops your from drawing if you split aces. Lost a hand because I split and got 14 and 18 and I couldn’t draw on the hand of 14, of course the dealer got 17.
more
User
karlostrece
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
Great wonderful ????????????????
more
User
fickedhard
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
They do not match your deposit and if you win a leg on a parlay, the bet gets lost. Prepare to lose if you get this app
more
User
massdiggy15
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
I put in a bet on their odds boost section and it was luka doncic to record a triple double and Mavericks to win +370 I quickly took the offer. After putting the bet in I went and looked what the actual odds would have been and the odds should have been +622. So their odds “boost” is a total scam for them to get better odds!! Absolutely disgusting. I sent an email to them saying I want my money back or to get the odds I should be getting on the bet and not this complete scam of an offer they are putting out there. I have not heard back yet. This site is a disgusting scam
more
User
Skier16z
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
This gives money for free
more
User
ScorpioMind
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
I am new to the sports betting world. Draft Kings provide an easy to use app with tips to help and several betting options. I love the app, though I do experience slow or delayed times starting the app on my android, not on my apple. Overall, definitely recommend Draft Kings and a!

Brain84
more
User
whitespy43
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
It crashes quite often when I’m trying to make real time bets...
more
More reviewsHide

Review

Web-site:https://sportsbook.draftkings.com/

Established: 2018

Licenced:  New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement, Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board, Indiana Gaming Commission and West Virginia Lottery.

DraftKings Sportsbook is an official Daily Fantasy sports partner launched in 2018 that offers immersive sports entertainment experience allowing players to engage in betting on major U.S. and international sports. 

Draftkings Sportsbook was an idea of Jason Robins, Paul Liberman and Matt Kalish who were friends and coworkers with a deep love for fantasy sports. To them, season-long fantasy was great but daily fantasy could be better. Soon they became DraftKings Sportsbook cofounders. Within a few years, DraftKings, a company they launched in a spare bedroom in Paul’s Watertown, Massachusetts apartment became an internationally known brand that was on its way to revolutionizing how fans engaged with sports.  

Daily fantasy sports launched in 2012 and since then, DraftKings has grown very fast offering an immersive sports entertainment experience.

In 2018, Draftkings Sportsbook became the first legal mobile and online sports betting platform to launch in New Jersey. It now operates in Colorado, Indiana,Iowa, Mississippi, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania and West Virginia. 

Draftkings Sportsbook is regulated and licensed by the New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement in accordance with the Casino Control Act. Additionally, it provides games that are tested, fair and operate correctly as per the implementing regulations. This makes the sporting website 100% legal and safe to use.

Based on the eligibility of DraftKings Sportsbook, there are key requirements that individuals should meet in order to participate in the contests and winning prizes offered by the website. These requirements include the following;

  • In territories, locations or jurisdiction where the permissible use of the website is greater than 18 years (eighteen), you must meet the age requirement in your local territory, locations or jurisdiction.

  • Legal residents of Nebraska or Alabama should at least be 19 years (nineteen) of age at the time of account creation.

  • Legal residents of Iowa or Massachusetts should be 21 years (twenty-one) of age.

  • Legal residents physically located in any of the 50 (fifty) states and Washington DC excluding Arizona, Hawaii, Idaho, Louisiana, Montana and Nevada are eligible to open an account and take part in the contests offered by DraftKings Sportsbook. 

  • Legal residents of Arizona, Hawaii, Idaho, Louisiana, Montana and Nevada are allowed to open and maintain Draftkings accounts for use in games that do not offer prizes. However, legal residents of Idaho that are physically located outside the mentioned states are eligible to deposit funds, participate in contests and earn prizes offered by the website. 

  • Legal residents based in Canada as well satisfy the necessary conditions to open accounts in Draftkings Sportsbook and participate in contests from the website.

Draftkings_direct.jpg

If you are passionate about contesting and winning prices, you can choose your favorite sport from the list below

Draftkings Sportsbook is a safe and secure sports betting platform that offers live bets on all major sports and leagues. Draftkings will easily get your feet wet while enjoying the experience as you react to the game in real-time using dynamic odds, scores and visuals.

All you need to do to quench your betting thirst is to spin up an online account or download the DraftKings Sportsbook app available on Mobile and Desktop in Colorado, Indiana, Iowa, Mississippi, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania and West Virginia. Secondly, scout your sport, league and outcome. Having followed the two steps, place your bet either live or in real-time and follow the games.

Draftkings Sportsbook draws you closer to your favorite games than ever before. With the optimized (UI) User Interface, signing up to DraftKings Sportsbook is easy. All you have to do is to sign up by filling in your credentials correctly, entering the promo code (optional) and agreeing to the terms of service. Thereafter, proceed to verifying your information, securing your account then confirm your location. Having done that, you can be part of the contesting and winning squad in Draftkings Sportsbook arena.

Welcome bonus: up to $1,000 First deposit bonus: minimum $500 Daily offers: ✓ Rolling bonuses: ✓

There is no need to use the Promo code. All you have to do is sign up at www.draftkings.com to create an account and claim your free bonus offer. As usual, Terms and Conditions apply. You need to be over 21 (twenty-one) years and a resident in West Virginia, Indiana, New Jersey and Pennsylvania to access the offer. 

In addition, you are qualified for a bonus of up to $50 when you refer to a friend. 

Yes. Each week, DraftKings Sportsbook releases Odds Boosts that apply to specific bets and present the opportunity to place a bet with more advantageous odds.  

DraftKings Sportsbook has a new limited-time loyalty program for selected DraftKings Sportsbook and Casino VIPs. During the program Term, qualified players earn points for each full dollar spent on applicable games in the DraftKings Sportsbook web. 

After the accumulation of points, you are expected to redeem them in exchange for rewards such as:

  • Entry to a freeroll contest in which the winner will receive tickets to the professional football championship game.

  • Tickets to professional football game tickets

  • Attendance at the Draftkings kickoff Bash Event

  • Free bets

  • Exciting entertainment tech

  • Draftkings merchandise

  • Daily Fantasy Sports Contest Entries.

In addition, prizes available for redemption are listed in the URL draftkings.com/rewardsblitz. Points may as well be accumulated according to the below equivalences:

  • Game

  • Points per full dollar played

  • Video or Tables Poker

  • 5

  • Slots

  • 50

  • Straight Bets

  • 50

  • 2-Leg Parlay

  • 75


iOS app: ✓ Android app: ✓

DraftKings Sportsbook apps are available in both iOS and Android. With millions of players across the globe, DraftKings Sportsbook opts to be the best for wagers in the United States.

With that in mind, follow the detailed guide and get the applications on your Android or iPhone and iPad. 

For Android:

  • Log into  https://sportsbook.draftkings.com and create your player account

  • Head on to the main menu and press Help

  • At the top of the screen, press the green Download Now button

  • Tap Download for Android button and press ok to keep the DraftKings APK or dksportsbook.apk 

  • After the download, press open and Install

  • Open the app to log in and browse the market.

For the iPhone and iPad:

  • Head on to https://sportsbook.draftkings.com and create an account

  • Click on the main menu and press Help

  • Tap the Download for iPhone button

  • Visit iTunes, press GET to install the app.

For further help in downloading DraftKings Sportsbook apps, the website provides tutorials on YouTube.

Poker:✓
Casino:✓
Fantasy leagues: ✓

DraftKings Casino games bring fun and entertainment from the casino floor to the palm of your hand. You can now play and engage in a complete list of top online casino games either from your IOS or Android device anywhere in New Jersey. 

It only takes a few clicks of buttons to step into action. Follow the steps below for both IOS and Android:

  • Download the DraftKings Sportsbook Application

  • At the top, find the “casino” tab

  • Choose your best game from our top casino games like video poker, slots, live dealer and overwhelm yourself with fan.

To keep you entertained, Draftkings Sportsbook launches new games all the time. So, your playing options will never stale. 


DraftKings Sportsbook offers a modern functional application that is easy to navigate. In terms of breadth and depth, it perhaps offers the widest betting range to its experienced bettors.

The sporting website offers a unique style of play like Supercontest style game, online casino, live cash out options and sportsbook pools.

Sportsbook offers an app for iOS and Android that offers a variety of options in the single app across all states.

DraftKings Sportsbook has made work easier for the newbies. They have done a tremendous job with the look, feel, usability and app navigation making it fast and so simple to use. 

Anything done on the normal site can be done from the cell phone too as the app does blow the competition out of the water.

The world has been taken over by technology. Currently, every website strives to improve their services and DraftKings Sportsbook is not an exception. When NJ Sportsbook app is compared to those available in Europe, more focus is laid in-game visuals and stats to ease understanding of what’s going on in the game. It is better and easier to see what is happening to aid in placing bets.

With stats on selected games, a live visual of what is going on would be far much better. In some instances, people claim the app is laggy or slow. To solve the problem, ensure your device has a WIFI hook up and good coverage. 

Pros:
  • 24/7 Customer Support

  • Reward and Services

  • Featured Casino

Cons:
  • Complicated rewards system

  • Limited sports choice

  • Can be difficult to win against experienced players

Read full reviewHide

Expert reviews

“Since its debut, DraftKings NJ sportsbook leads the way in the market, topping even venerable sportsbook sites such as William Hill and playMGM…"
94
Reliability:90
Coefficients:x
Bonuses:100
Wagers:95
Pay out:x
Support:90
“DraftKings Sportsbook is the leading daily fantasy sports site in the US and worldwide, offering large payouts and an intuitive interface…"
-
Reliability:x
Coefficients:x
Bonuses:x
Wagers:x
Pay out:x
Support:x
“From day one, DraftKings Sportsbook covered mainstream and niche sports alike with a wide range of wagers…"
80
Reliability:x
Coefficients:x
Bonuses:90
Wagers:90
Pay out:x
Support:x
“As the first in market, DraftKings has a strong following…"
94
Reliability:100
Coefficients:x
Bonuses:98
Wagers:95
Pay out:x
Support:85
“DraftKings Sportsbook is worthy of a high score…"
94
Reliability:95
Coefficients:x
Bonuses:97
Wagers:94
Pay out:95
Support:95
“DraftKings Sportsbook has quickly proven that success in one industry can certainly lead to success in another…"
98
Reliability:100
Coefficients:x
Bonuses:100
Wagers:100
Pay out:100
Support:100
“DraftKings Sportsbook was the first NJ online sports betting app, and it remains one of the best…"
88
Reliability:x
Coefficients:x
Bonuses:98
Wagers:85
Pay out:80
Support:x
“DraftKings is currently the one of the best online sportsbooks in New Jersey…"
86
Reliability:x
Coefficients:x
Bonuses:100
Wagers:85
Pay out:68
Support:x
“DraftKings is unquestionably one of the best sports betting sites…"
82
Reliability:100
Coefficients:80
Bonuses:70
Wagers:90
Pay out:70
Support:x
“DraftKings layout is very user friendly and allows both sports betting veterans and rookies alike to easily find what they are looking for…"
90
Reliability:60
Coefficients:x
Bonuses:70
Wagers:80
Pay out:80
Support:x

FAQ

No results were found for your request :(
Also ask
Can I play the DraftKings Casino in my state? In which states is DraftKings Sportsbook legal in? Does DraftKings Sportsbook have a functional app? At what age can I start gambling online?
DraftKings Casino games are only made available in New Jersey at the moment. 
DraftKings Sportsbook is legal in New Jersey (NJ), Indiana (IN), Pennsylvania (PA) and West Virginia (WV).
Yes, sure. DraftKings has functional apps available both for Android and iOS. You can download from https://sportsbook.draftkings.com directly.
At the age of 21 and over, you are allowed to gamble online with a regulated online operator.
Withdrawals are processed through a check, ACH, PayPal and cage pick up.
Online gambling is competitive. Sportsbooks and Casinos will offer bonuses to get you to join with the hope you will enjoy and continue playing there in the future.
In order to comply with betting regulations, users with fantasy accounts must verify and meet eligibility requirements before being permitted to bet on Sportsbook.
Yes. The majority of the operators provide a “how to bet” in their mobile, app or website. A look in the main menu or footer for a “how to bet’ guide will help start your journey in online gambling.
Online operators use locating software such as Geofencing or Geolocation to pinpoint your location. This is the case in all states. You are required to have it allowed on your cell phone to locate where you are.
There are multiple ways of funding your Sportsbook account. Visit the Deposit Page to make a deposit or to have a look at your available options.
All Frequently Asked QuestionsHide

Payment methods

Visa
MasterCard
Play+Prepaid Card
PayPal
Cash at Cage
Visa
DepositDeposit
Min. deposit
USD5
Max. deposit
n/a
Processing time
Up to 10 minutes
Commission
none
WithdrawalWithdrawal
Min. withdrawal
n/a
Max. withdrawal
n/a
Processing time
2-8 days
Commission
none
MasterCard
DepositDeposit
Min. deposit
USD5
Max. deposit
n/a
Processing time
Up to 10 minutes
Commission
none
WithdrawalWithdrawal
Min. withdrawal
n/a
Max. withdrawal
n/a
Processing time
2-8 days
Commission
none
Play+Prepaid Card
DepositDeposit
Min. deposit
USD5
Max. deposit
n/a
Processing time
Up to 10 minutes
Commission
none
WithdrawalWithdrawal
Min. withdrawal
n/a
Max. withdrawal
n/a
Processing time
24 hours to 7 business days
Commission
none
PayPal
DepositDeposit
Min. deposit
USD5
Max. deposit
n/a
Processing time
Up to 10 minutes
Commission
n/a
WithdrawalWithdrawal
Min. withdrawal
n/a
Max. withdrawal
n/a
Processing time
3-5 business days
Commission
n/a
Cash at Cage
DepositDeposit
Min. deposit
USD5
Max. deposit
n/a
Processing time
Up to 10 minutes
Commission
none
WithdrawalWithdrawal
Min. withdrawal
n/a
Max. withdrawal
n/a
Processing time
Up to 24 hours
Commission
none
*the bank that issued the card may charge a commission.
**working days.

Reference Information

Web-site:
https://sportsbook.draftkings.com/
Established:
2018
Licenced by:
New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement, Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board, Indiana Gaming Commission and West Virginia Lottery.