Caesars Review

updated 01.04.2020

Sportsbook info

Language version:
ENGENG
?
Сoeff display:
US
?
Margin:
8-9%
?
Cash out:
No
?
Best lines:
?
Online chat:
Yes
?
85
METASCORECaesars Sportsbook
Meta-assessment:
Expert Rating:57
Reliability:38
Coefficients:x
Bonuses:54
Wagers:46
Pay out:21
Support:19
Leave reviewHide

Leave your review

Hide
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
Plus
Minuses
To accept a review, you must fill in all the fields.

Caesars Sportsbook review mentions

Reviews from:
All entities
Positive
Negative
Number of reviews
more
more
User
Hineefah
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
I gave this app so many chances and I regret it. Every time I'm winning the app crashes. I have to log off my phone before I can use the app again. I only blame myself for using this app, what a waste of entertainment and money!! So disappointed ????
more
User
Pelucid
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
It’s odd. As a gambler you would think they would love to satisfy me (spend roughly $1000 a month) by creating an app that works. Borgata has one. Mohegan Sun has one. They all work. Why can’t Caesers do it. Horrible app. Crashes. Lose games (a couple times the bet) while playing. Support is even worse. Rude and simply not interested in customer service. It’s a shame because I truly want to utilize their bonuses they offer. But unfortunately can’t do it. I suggest you try another casino app.
more
User
C|-|R!$+!/-\N0
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
Need to fix the bugs. You can’t select certain categories because they aren’t visible on the screen.
more
User
Pat.Diesel
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
if fine. I fell for the 300 for first time deposits. There are restrictions on it and you can’t use it as you want.
more
User
Lindya85
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
I signed up and even deposited to play and then got a warning that since I'm not in NJ I could not play. Tried to get my deposit back and said I haven't met the qualifications for a deposit
more
User
Winner(except here)
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
They will ask you for 25 forms of Id if you try and withdraw money !!!! They have no problem taking your money but to win and withdraw money forget about it !!!!! All your doing is donating and if you win and your excited that you won,YOU WONT SEE A DIME!!!!!
more
User
Compwi
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
The app is slow and clucky, failed many times to load games. App relies too much on server side to provide content. Error messages and failures are hard to read and interpret. Game selection in app is limited, their website has better games. App wont let me play music in the background. Save your money, its not worth it.
more
User
K1avalanche
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
It takes 2 weeks to withdraw from them, but they take your money in seconds. Other sportsbook take a day or two to withdraw from them. Do not get conned with the big bonus match that they offer, because you need to lose your money and play 10 x the amount of bonus before you can cash out. Stay away!
more
User
CelizWorld
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
I deposited money so I could start playing. To only find out I can't play cause I don't live in jersey. And in order to get my deposit I have to deposit more money. So I basically gave this casino my money
more
User
Brandy pal
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
This game won't work unless you are in NJ I signed up and everything with my personal info and it won't even let me play good thing I didn't put money to bet!
more
More reviewsHide

Review

Caesarscasino.com is an online sportsbook owned by Caesars Interactive Entertainment, Inc. headquartered in Caesars, Atlantic city, 2100 pacific Avenue Atlantic City, NJ08401. In September 2018, Caesars Casino online launched a sports betting app in New Jersey.

Caesar Casino is licensed and approved by the state of New Jersey in online gaming for real money. You can play the game as long as you are 21 years old and above and within the boundaries of  the state of New Jersey. Caesars is powered by NYX Gaming Group. The security is ensured by SSL encryption technology and firewalls.

 Caesars sportsbook provides strong authentication for players who are looking for  an extra level of protection. You will get an email with a text code each time you log into the account. 

Caesars Casino is licensed in the state of New Jersey.



Сaesarscasino_direct.jpg

First thing you’ll notice entering the bookie’s website is a very tight selection of sports. Like any other American bookmaker, Caesars focuses on NBA, NHL, NFL, MLB, and college sports. It also covers boxing, golf, motor racing, tennis, soccer (only MLS, Champions League, Europa League, EPL, Bundesliga, Serie A, Ligue 1), and that’s it. Okay, it meets the key interests of American bettors. But in 2019 it’s a bit weird to see a bookie with such a little assortment. 

The number of available betting options doesn’t impress much either. Players can choose among traditional moneylines, totals, point spreads, teasers, futures, parlays, and round-robins. Betting odds are solid (but you can find better pricing somewhere else), the minimal wager limit is $0.01. What is really bad is that Caesars bookmaker doesn’t support live betting.

The range of markets is narrow compared to any other NJ bookie. And it’s a disaster when compared with DraftKings or SugarHouse.

The cash-out option isn’t available as well, by the way.

Live betting is currently available in the In-Play bets section of the web-site. When a game is being played, bettors can find all of the wagers available for this match by clicking on it.

Creating an account is easy and comprehensive. When you open the homepage, just click the “Sign up” button in the right corner of the home page, fill in the required  details and follow the further instructions.

For beginners  Caesars offers a range of “Getting Started” videos covering all the basics of sports betting. 

  • Welcome bonus: $25 free bet

  • First deposit bonus: $300

Do you need a bonus or a promo code for Caesars sportsbook?

Use bonus code PLAYFREE25 to get the no-deposit sign up bonus. You must follow the below steps to get a bonus,

  •   Fill your details in the signup form and verify the location.

  •   Verify your email.

  •   After logging in, you will find all the games in the home “Casino Games” tab.

The free bet must be played within seven days. After signing up with the same code, the player can claim a 100 percent first deposit bonus of up to $300. In order to convert the bonus funds to unrestricted cash, within a week of receiving it, a bettor must either bet 10 times the amount of the bonus at slots or 25 times in other games. 

Caesars offers VIP program cashback, the exchange rate is 100 per $1 which expires after 280 days.


Caesars’ managers were clever enough not to release a completely new app. The company integrated sportsbook with the existing platform that got a massive update. It was a smart decision: Caesars needed to improve its software and at the same time eased the introduction of the new product for its old customers.

The bookie’s website is not overload with information, the navigation is simple and everything is clear. The same can be applied to the company’s app that is available for both iOS and Android. Caesars casino and sportsbook share the same wallet which is also very useful for some customers.

The download links for both apps can be found in a dedicated section of the web-site. iOS application can also be searched directly in the Apple store. Please note that the apps differ depending on the state you are residing in. In addition to the standard functionality both applications allow to fund, deposit and withdraw straight from your mobile account.

The  iOS application is rated 2.4 out of 5.

The positive reviews highlight, “Integration with their other apps, one wallet so I don’t need to worry about what I deposit in my casino or poker accounts”. While negative reviews are mostly related to bonuses expiration. Here's a quick run down of the key review take-aways. 

Speed: The app works at high-speed on compatible devices without any noticeable lag time.

Markets: All the markets available on the online version of Caesars Sportsbook are available via the app.

Bet Slip: The bet slip is functional and it's easy to minimize and restore the bet slip.

Customer service works 24/7. You can contact them via phone, email or live chat. Caesars also presented on social media but keep in mind that there is no separate account for a sportsbook. Remember that you should be 21 or older to place bets. According to New Jersey laws, the bookmaker accepts only the bets that were made within the state’s borders. Wagers on high school sports events and games of NJ-based college teams are prohibited.

Caesars’ shared wallet significantly simplifies dealing with funds. In addition, having one wallet encourages players to try both the casino and the sportsbook. Players can easily access their wallet throughout the Caesars platform via both the app and the browser.

With all the above benefits, the only drawback of the shared wallet is that it does appear that the bonuses are still heavily favoring the casino portion.


Caesars sportsbook is very straightforward in its approach. Sometimes even too much. It focuses on its old user base and, probably, meets their expectations. But to get higher in sportsbook ratings the company needs to significantly improve its offer in many areas.

Yet new and casual bettors like the platform thanks to its simplicity. The navigation aspect is smooth and comprehensive. Caesars offer many support options to newbies, along with a variety of educational videos in a dedicated web--site section.

Caesars ticks some of the boxes for the experienced bettors as well. The cashier and betting functions are quick and efficient. During the use, we found odds that were right in range with the general market. 

Caesars cover all of the basics but it lacks advanced bet types and niche sports. If you are after a basic bet on major games and events, you’ll find it here. Whereas, if you are looking for live in game betting and numerous prop opportunities, you will have to continue searching.

Same can be said about the market selection. Bettors who are looking for the main events will have no troubles. But those who are looking for niche sports like, rugby or motorsports will have to move on.

Pros:

  •  Competitive betting odds

  •  Continuous rolling bonuses and promotion for new and existing customers.

  •  Smooth gameplay

  •  Unified wallet

Cons:

  •  Tight selection of sports

  •  Limited live streaming

  •  Niche sports not available

  •  No in-play options



Read full reviewHide

Expert reviews

“With good deposit options and even a no-deposit bonus, the Caesars sports betting app is worth a try…"
80
Reliability:80
Coefficients:x
Bonuses:80
Wagers:80
Pay out:x
Support:x
“Caesars’s app design and features lag behind some of those competitors…"
-
Reliability:x
Coefficients:x
Bonuses:x
Wagers:x
Pay out:x
Support:x
“An excellent online casino with 450+ games and an adequate sportsbook make Caesars a strong betting site but leaves some room for improvement…"
80
Reliability:x
Coefficients:x
Bonuses:60
Wagers:70
Pay out:90
Support:x
“Caesars is an experienced brand and sportsbook and is worth a look…"
86
Reliability:80
Coefficients:x
Bonuses:80
Wagers:85
Pay out:x
Support:80
“Caesars is to be commended for quickly putting together this fine online and mobile sports betting platform…"
82
Reliability:90
Coefficients:x
Bonuses:90
Wagers:95
Pay out:95
Support:93
“In terms of some things to work on, we would like to see the Caesars app improve the user experience…"
96
Reliability:x
Coefficients:x
Bonuses:100
Wagers:x
Pay out:x
Support:x
“Caesars remains one of the most trusted names in the US gambling industry…"
88
Reliability:90
Coefficients:x
Bonuses:80
Wagers:85
Pay out:x
Support:x
“Integration with the existing Caesars online casino is a sign of good things to come…"
-
Reliability:x
Coefficients:x
Bonuses:x
Wagers:x
Pay out:x
Support:x
“Caesars has a huge selection of deposit and withdrawal options…"
-
Reliability:x
Coefficients:x
Bonuses:x
Wagers:x
Pay out:x
Support:x

FAQ

No results were found for your request :(
Also ask
What's the age limit at Caesars sportsbook? Do you have to be in New Jersey to bet? How long does it take to withdraw winnings? Do I need to submit personal information and documents?
Caesars sportsbook follows the same rules as traditional gambling. So, the age limit  is 21 years old.
According to the New Jersey Gaming Commission, all players must be physically located in New Jersey at the time of placing their bets. This is the law for every sportsbook available. But it's not necessary to be a resident of New Jersey to play the bet. Players can be visiting the state or simply passing through. The only need is to be physically present in a geographical location within the Garden State.

Withdrawing time depends on the payment method you are using,
  • If you are withdrawing through ACH(Bank Transfer), it will take five business days.
  • If you are withdrawing through Paypal, it will take 3-4 business days.
  • If you are withdrawing through Bank Draft(check), it will take 5-8 business days.
  • If you are using the caesars Atlantic city cage, it will take up to 24 hours.
Yes, Caesars sportsbook needs to collect ID and other personal details to very your age and identity.
In case of overcharging, please reach out to Customer Service.
All Frequently Asked QuestionsHide

Payment methods

Visa
MasterCard
ACH Payments
PayPal
Cash at Cage
PayNearMe
Online Banking
Visa
DepositDeposit
Min. deposit
USD10
Max. deposit
n/a
Processing time
n/a
Commission
n/a
WithdrawalWithdrawal
Min. withdrawal
-
Max. withdrawal
-
Processing time
-
Commission
-
MasterCard
DepositDeposit
Min. deposit
USD10
Max. deposit
n/a
Processing time
n/a
Commission
n/a
WithdrawalWithdrawal
Min. withdrawal
-
Max. withdrawal
-
Processing time
-
Commission
-
ACH Payments
DepositDeposit
Min. deposit
USD10
Max. deposit
n/a
Processing time
n/a
Commission
n/a
WithdrawalWithdrawal
Min. withdrawal
n/a
Max. withdrawal
n/a
Processing time
5-10 business days
Commission
n/a
PayPal
DepositDeposit
Min. deposit
USD10
Max. deposit
n/a
Processing time
24-48 Hours
Commission
n/a
WithdrawalWithdrawal
Min. withdrawal
n/a
Max. withdrawal
n/a
Processing time
24-48 Hours
Commission
n/a
Cash at Cage
DepositDeposit
Min. deposit
USD10
Max. deposit
n/a
Processing time
1 Hour
Commission
none
WithdrawalWithdrawal
Min. withdrawal
n/a
Max. withdrawal
n/a
Processing time
1 Hour
Commission
none
PayNearMe
DepositDeposit
Min. deposit
USD10
Max. deposit
n/a
Processing time
n/a
Commission
n/a
WithdrawalWithdrawal
Min. withdrawal
-
Max. withdrawal
-
Processing time
-
Commission
-
Online Banking
DepositDeposit
Min. deposit
USD10
Max. deposit
n/a
Processing time
n/a
Commission
n/a
WithdrawalWithdrawal
Min. withdrawal
-
Max. withdrawal
-
Processing time
-
Commission
-
*the bank that issued the card may charge a commission.
**working days.

Support available

Phone:
Live chat

Reference Information

Web-site:
www.caesarscasino.com/sports/
Established:
2018
Licenced by:
New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement